Guten Tag! As promised, here you will find all the resources from class, so that you can go over anything that you feel you need to. Also on here is a reminder of the homework tasks set.




You will always find these useful!



16-20 April 2012

This week's homework:

Create a Tagxedo using all the words
from the School vocab sheet. Can be done online
(www.tagxedo.com) or by hand.
Tuesday 17 April
Getting to Know You


Thursday 19 April
Was Lernst Du In Der Schule?
(What do you learn at school?)


23-27 April 2012

This week's homework:
Write a paragraph about school uniform, giving pros and cons of it. Use linking words, opinions and reasons. Between 50-100 words.
EXTRA;
Write a paragraph about your subjects - opinions, reasons, when you have them etc.


Tues 24 April
Was lernst du in Deutsch?
Saying when you have a subject, what you learn in it.
Focus of Word Order after "weil"


http://msmfl.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/introducing-willy-weil-and-friends-ililc2/
Thursday 26 April
Die Schuluniform - Pro oder Kontra?
Giving your opinion of school uniform
and giving reasons for your opinions



Tuesday 1 May
Hier ist meine Schule
Describing your school - rooms, buildings etc


Thursday 3 May
Describing your school in more detail.
Focus = subordinate clauses, word order, past tense, speaking.


Tuesday 8 May
Recognising the patterns in the Past Tense and understanding meaning


Thursday 9 May
Reinforcing the past tense, focusing on the 3rd person.

Homework:For Tuesday 15 May:
Write a paragraph to say what you did in school last week (make it up!)

Tuesday 15 May
Recognising patterns between tenses - TMP in Past and Future tense

Thursday 17 May
Reinforcement of Future Tense



Tuesday 22 May
School Rules - what you are allowed and forbidden to do

Thursday 24 May
Cover lesson - apologies.
Answering questions in preparation for Controlled Assessments

Tuesday 29 May
Comparing English and German schools